You can easily share a file – even with people who don’t have an EisenVault account. Clicking the Share action generates a URL that you can send by email or publish using social networking websites. People with access to the URL can view the file. Those with an EisenVault account have the option of logging in; those without an account can create one.
This option is available in the Document Library Detailed view and on the file preview screen. In the Document Library, graphical views click to see the option.
- In the Document Library find the file you want to share. You can only Share files, not folders.
Share. A window appears displaying the URL for this file.
Tip: The View action lets you preview the file to ensure it is the content you want to share.
- Click the icon that represents how you want to share the link.
Note: You can also copy the link and paste it wherever you like, such as an email or document. When you select a sharing option, a page relevant to your selection displays
- Complete the details on the page provided and share the link.
Cancelling a Shared Link
When you don’t want your publicly shared file to be available anymore, you can break the link. Once you make the link invalid, anyone who tries to access it will be unable to reach the public page.
- Find the file you previously shared.
- Click Shared.
- Click Unshare.